Kira Joya’s Blog

In a Nutshell

Posted in Jewelry, WAHM by Alissia on April 6, 2009

So the 31 Days to Build a Better Blog Challenge starts today. If I get a little extra time (who am I kidding?) I may have 2 blog entries today. The first task is to write an elevator pitch for your blog. Oh my! Elevator pitch? Overview for a product, service, or project…in 100 to 150 words.

I intend my blog to be an honest account of what’s going on in my life on a daily basis. I think I will try to focus on the challenges of beginning a new crafting business. I plan to share any info that I uncover with anyone who needs it…probably people like me who are trying to create a business from their art. I also plan to take photos of anything I am working on, phase by phase. Trust me, there are phases! I often tear pieces apart 2 and 3 times before I decide they are right.

Although I do plan to focus on starting a new business, I don’t plan to stop there with the blog. I want my readers and potential customers to see who I am and where I’m coming from. I’m a mom and the work I do is from home…there are specific challenges and benefits that come with that. There are plenty of other people out there who can relate to that. Besides, there are too many interesting things to write about. It’s spring…I’m starting my first vegetable garden. I’m sure people are waiting with bated breath to hear how that turns out. I have a four year old who constantly has funny things coming out of her mouth…I want to share it. I plan to take the journey to becoming a certified yoga instructor…that has to be interesting, right?

Ok, so that’s not 100 to 150 words is it? I guess I need to condense all of that into a few lines. My blog is about my life. It will detail the struggles and joys of being a work-at-home mom who is starting a new business. I intend to give readers insight into who I am as a person, not just a business person. If you choose to read my blog you can follow my triumphs, my bloopers, and hopefully some funny stories along the way. I think that’s it…my elevator pitch. It’s not 100 words, but it’s pretty good, I think. Assignment 1 down and only 30 more to go.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

