Kira Joya’s Blog

Sunshiny Day

Posted in Gardening, Jewelry, WAHM by Alissia on April 3, 2009

I am a SAHM who happens to be working on starting a business…I guess that makes me a WAHM.  Mostly I’m a mom and I love it…I try to be a mom first and then fit the work in where I can.  It doesn’t always work out that way, but I’m sure anyone who is a WAHM can relate.  Kira doesn’t have preschool on Thursdays, so I don’t usually get a whole lot of work done.  I try to designate time for Kira and time for work, but, once again, it doesn’t always work out that way.  I took some photos of her playing this morning…I was supposed to be playing too, but she looked so cute!

Since I had my camera out, I took some photos of a few of the things I am working on.  The seedlings are very exciting to me!!  I am a plant and flower lover and we just moved into a house where we have the space to plant…so I plan to take full advantage.  Kira helped me plant the vegetables and flowers and was just as happy as I was to see the little seedlings emerge.  It’s exciting to me because I love it and it is the first time I have planted my own seeds and watched them grow into little plants.   I believe part of my soul is green and I want my daughter to feel the same way.  She’s only 4, but she seems to love it as much as I do.  We are going to try composting…I figured that’s the next step in greening my life.  It’s great for the garden and less waste in the landfills.  I gotta say, because of my love of flowers, spring is my favorite time of year.  I just love to see the magnolia trees in bloom!!!  If all of my seeds turn into plants…I will have more flowers and veggies than I know what to do with.  I guess that will mean my friends and family are in luck!

Oh yeah, the beads…the last photo is of the beads that I bought yesterday that will soon become a piece of jewelry to put on my website.  Some high quality citrine (which I love…there’s something really soothing and happy about it), some dyed turquoise (orange and red colors that go really well with the citrine), and some pretty Thai Hill Tribe silver wheel spacers.  Not quite sure exactly what it will be, but I will post a photo when I’m done…or you could check my website…there will be a photo there too.   I think I will go work on it right now…be back tomorrow…

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

