Kira Joya’s Blog

At the Beginning

Posted in Uncategorized by Alissia on March 31, 2009

I never really imagined myself a blogger…but who knows, I could surprise myself. What am I doing here? I’m not really sure. I am trying to start a business, so I thought I might try blogging my experiences. I did things ass-backwards in starting my business…I launched my website before I really had a marketing plan or anything. I figured that I wanted to have a website so that when I am promoting myself, I have a place for customers to go to learn more about me…to look more professional. Now I just have to learn how to market myself…how to use blogging and Twitter to market myself. Also, I need to just get my work out there…find craft shows and stores where I can show my work. In the midst of all that, I have to find the time to make more jewelry and still have quality time with my daughter.

I think my blog will be about my business, but also my life. I love plants and flowers and am looking forward to planting flowers and vegetables from seeds for the first time this year. I was so excited to discover that the morning glory seeds I planted on Friday were already seedlings this morning.

I have also got it in my head that I want to become a yoga teacher…I want to expand my practice, but also help others to heal and learn through yoga.

How am I going to juggle all of these interests and make sure that I am completely present when I am with my family? I’m not sure, but I know I can do it…and that’s just the beginning.

Leave a Reply

